Menu
Close


 



Civic Tech Code School

Join a collaborative network of innovators like you! Learn how to build powerful online civic tech tools. 5 weeks online. 3 hours/week.


Become a member!
There is a 1-time membership fee of $500.


Then enter your payment information.






About this Circle

As an instructor, I took three years off to work at other companies; the Civic Tech Code School is back in 2019.

Next class begins June 3, 2019!

The cost for this 5-week course is $500.

COURSE DETAILS
5 weeks
Mondays & Tuesdays 5:00pm-6:30pm Eastern
Class Size: Maximum of 10 students.

Questions/Suggestions? Please do reach out to me at lucas@qiqochat.com!




Upcoming Live Events
Compact View Detailed View
Time Zone: Eastern Time (sign in to edit)
None yet.


Previous Events
AUG
25
2016
Thursday Class
Thursday, Aug 25 at 7:30p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
AUG
23
2016
Tuesday Class
Tuesday, Aug 23 at 7:45p Eastern Time - Convert Time Zone

 
AUG
16
2016
Tuesday Class
Tuesday, Aug 16 at 7:30p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
AUG
11
2016
Thursday Class
Thursday, Aug 11 at 7:30p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
AUG
9
2016
Tuesday Class
Tuesday, Aug 9 at 7:30p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
AUG
6
2016
Saturday Class
Saturday, Aug 6 at 1:00p Eastern Time (60 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
AUG
4
2016
Thursday Class
Thursday, Aug 4 at 7:30p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
AUG
2
2016
Tuesday Class (Note: 8pm Eastern / 5pm Pacific)
Tuesday, Aug 2 at 8:00p Eastern Time (90 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUL
30
2016
Saturday Class
Saturday, Jul 30 at 1:15p Eastern Time (60 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUL
28
2016
Thursday Rails Class
Thursday, Jul 28 at 5:45p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUL
26
2016
Tuesday Rails Class
Tuesday, Jul 26 at 5:45p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUL
23
2016
(postponed) Saturday Lean Startup Class
Saturday, Jul 23 at 1:00p Eastern Time (60 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUL
22
2016
Friday Rails Class
Friday, Jul 22 at 7:30p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUL
19
2016
CSV Import and Letting the Students Lead
Tuesday, Jul 19 at 7:30p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUL
16
2016
Lean Startup Saturday Class
Saturday, Jul 16 at 1:00p Eastern Time (60 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUL
14
2016
CSV Importing plus Twitter Bootstrap
Thursday, Jul 14 at 7:30p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUL
12
2016
More with APIs, Heroku, and Github
Tuesday, Jul 12 at 7:30p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUL
9
2016
Saturday Lean Startup Class
Saturday, Jul 9 at 1:00p Eastern Time (60 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUL
7
2016
Thursday Rails Class
Thursday, Jul 7 at 7:30p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUL
5
2016
GitHub, Heroku, and more APIs
Tuesday, Jul 5 at 7:30p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUL
2
2016
Lean Startup, Part 3
Saturday, Jul 2 at 1:00p Eastern Time (60 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUL
1
2016
Friday Class (this week only)
Friday, Jul 1 at 7:30p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUN
28
2016
Tuesday Class
Tuesday, Jun 28 at 7:30p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUN
25
2016
Lean Startup, Part 2
Saturday, Jun 25 at 1:00p Eastern Time (60 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUN
23
2016
Ruby, an API, and a Gem
Thursday, Jun 23 at 7:30p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUN
21
2016
HTML and Javascript
Tuesday, Jun 21 at 7:30p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUN
18
2016
Introduction to Lean Startup
Saturday, Jun 18 at 1:00p Eastern Time (60 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUN
16
2016
Introduction to Ruby on Rails, Part 2
Thursday, Jun 16 at 7:30p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 
JUN
14
2016
Course Orientation & Introduction to Ruby on Rails
Tuesday, Jun 14 at 7:30p Eastern Time (120 minutes) - Convert Time Zone

 

3 Members

jspady
sweeney
Lucas Cioffi
Q Spacer       We believe that groups, organizations, and communities thrive when their members build relationships by sharing knowledge.

Lucas Cioffi is the founder of QiqoChat. He is an Iraq War veteran turned software developer. While serving for three years on the board of a national non-profit with 1700 members, he saw the potential for new tools to make sharing organizational knowledge more fun and efficient.

More About QiqoChat